Skip to main content
University of Southern MaineLibraries

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Chat with a Librarian

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Trial
Business Source Ultimate works for your students like a solid business plan – it offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.
New
A free health and medical research database for openly available content related to the COVID-19 outbreak.
Trial
Search and view the full text of eBooks.
Trial
eBook Subscription Harvard Business Publishing Collection Trial
Trial
Trial
Trial
JSTOR and our publishing partners are committed to serving the scholarly community during this challenging time in which researchers are unable to access print monograph collections. Together, we are making a collection of ebooks freely available through June 30, 2020, for our academic and secondary school participants that do not license the ebooks through JSTOR.
Trial
The R2 Digital Library is a web based database available from Rittenhouse Book Distributors. It offers fully integrated and searchable medical, nursing and allied health source book content from key health science publishers, on a web based platform. Content is available from publishers such as Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, Delmar Cengage Learning, The American Academy of Pediatrics and many more.
The ultimate social sciences digital library for students, researchers, and faculty. Hosting more than 6,100 titles and videos, SAGE Knowledge includes an expansive range of eBook and eReference content including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and streaming video.
Trial
SAGE Research Methods is a web-based research methods tool that covers quantitative, qualitative and mixed methods. Researchers can explore methods and concepts to help design research projects, understand a particular method or identify a new method, and write up research. Sage Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, and is of potential use to researchers from the social sciences, health sciences and other research areas.
Trial
Streaming video collections are developed in partnership with leading academics, societies, and practitioners, including many of SAGE’s own authors and academic partners, to deliver cutting-edge pedagogical and research-oriented video within the social sciences. NCU's subscription includes: Business & Management, Counseling & Psychotherapy, Education, and Psychology. Full length videos.
Trial
United States Documents Masterfile makes quality primary research easier. It enables a single search for indexes and records for nearly 250 years of U.S. Federal government information.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...