Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A comprehensive contemporary news collection of current, full-text news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites.
This innovative full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. Gale OneFile: News provides access to major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. News also includes thousands of images, radio, and TV broadcasts, and transcripts.
Index to and full text coverage of four Maine newspapers. Database includes comprehensive coverage of the Bangor Daily News (12/3/92-present) and the Portland Press Herald (10/30/95-present). Selected business coverage of the Central Maine Morning Sentinel (8/12/93-8/27/97) and Maine Times (2/4/95-present).
Newspapers and Magazines
New York Times
New York Times database provides plain full text from 2001 to present. The New York Times Book Review and Sunday Magazine are provided in PDF format. Also, full text and indexing of the New York Times is available through the database ProQuest Global Newsstream for 1980 to present; The New York Times Index (a print index) covers 1851 to present; the Personal Name Index to the New York Times (a print index) covers 1851-1989.
Wall Street Journal
Wall Street Journal provides non-PDF full text coverage of the nation's leading business daily from 1984 to present. Some content (ads, etc.) may not be included.
Washington Post provides non-PDF full text coverage of the Washington Post from 1987 to present. Some content (ads, etc.) may not be included.
Los Angeles Times
Full text from 1996 to present.
Magazine that reports on news, ideas and trends affecting industry and the economy for those in business management, with national and international coverage.
The Financial Times
The Financial Times is a daily newspaper printed in broadsheet and published digitally that focuses on business and economic current affairs. Based in London, England, provides an international range of coverage.
ABA Journal (American Bar Association)
The ABA Journal is a monthly legal trade magazine and the flagship publication of the American Bar Association.
The Economist is an international weekly newspaper printed in magazine-format and published digitally that focuses on current affairs, international business, politics, and technology.
How to cite a Newspaper or Magazine
Business Source Complete
A comprehensive business database with full text coverage of journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing. Additional content includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses.
Proquest One Business
A comprehensive business database. Includes scholarly journals, newspapers, case studies, magazines, market research, data and analyses, and company profiles
Law360 covers litigation, policy developments, corporate deals, and more across dozens of practice areas, industries, and jurisdictions.
Provides business news andreal-time financial market coverage and business content