NUR 490: Nursing Capstone

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) with Full Text provides full text for over 500 nursing and allied health journals, and indexing/abstracting for an additional 2500. Coverage: From 1981 for most titles

Cochrane Collection Plus comprises 3 constituent databases: the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, and Cochrane Methodology Register. For more information see individual titles.

MEDLINE covers medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more.

Many journals are available with no embargo, so doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers can access information as soon as it is published.

Index to the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. It includes information from empirical studies, case studies, surveys, bibliographies, literature reviews, discussion articles, conference reports and dissertations.

Developed by the National Library of Medicine (NLM) and the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), PubMed provides access to bibliographic/abstracting information from MEDLINE, and some additional life science journals that submit full-text and receive a qualitative review by NLM.

Scopus covers the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
It features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.