NUR 270: Introduction to Professional Nursing, Leadership, & Ethics

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) with Full Text provides full text for over 500 nursing and allied health journals, and indexing/abstracting for an additional 2500. Coverage: From 1981 for most titles. Updated

Cochrane Collection Plus comprises 3 constituent databases: the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, and Cochrane Methodology Register. For more information see individual titles.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 540 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for over 570 journals. This product offering also includes USP Pharmacopoeia DI: Volume II Advice for the Lay Patient and Stedman's Medical Dictionary - providing users with access to terminology of genetics, oncology, pediatrics, pulmonology, emergency medicine, bacteriology, and laboratory medicine. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.

Nursing Reference Center Plus provides quick access to nursing-related questions, and includes care plans, management topics, patient education handouts, skills checklists, videos, continuing education modules, and reference books

PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from 53 psychology journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals with the exception of ads and editorial board lists. The database is updated daily. Coverage: From 1985

Developed by the National Library of Medicine (NLM) and the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), PubMed is a major medical database. It provides access to bibliographic/abstracting information from MEDLINE, plus out-of-scope citations from certain MEDLINE journals; citations that precede the date that a journal was selected for MEDLINE indexing; and some additional life science journals that submit full-text and receive a qualitative review by NLM. Included are links to many sites with full-text articles.