DVD & Video Information for Faculty

AVON includes documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage. Users will find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners.

Includes Human Anatomy & Physiology and Human Functional Anatomy modules.

Provides online access to a digital streaming video collection of unique films of current, leading British theatre productions. Includes behind-the-scenes documentaries as well as teaching and learning resources to facilitate a deeper understanding of the productions and texts. Learning resources include a detailed introduction, plot summary, character biographies, a relationship map, language analysis, scene study, performance background and historical context for each play.

Streaming educational video content in all subject areas. Includes the FMG Archival Films & Newsreels Collection.

You will need to setup an account using your maine.edu email prior to use. The ICE Video Library provides 175+ streaming video clips for the occupational therapy and physical therapy curriculum. Demonstrates real-life patient assessment and therapeutic interventions for a wide range of diagnoses and treatment settings.

Shakespeare’s Globe on Screen 1 (2008-2015): 21 plays recorded live on the Globe stage from leading actors.
Shakespeare's Globe on Screen 2 (2016-2018): 9 landmark productions from the theatre’s most recent seasons.

Major Hollywood and independent movie studios have appointed Swank as their exclusive licensing and distribution partner to offer their box-office hits for public performance in non-theatrical markets (markets outside theaters). The University College division of the University of Maine System offers this service to any professor, at any campus, teaching an online course. Please contact stacey.brownlie@maine.edu to secure rights to films in the Digital Campus catalog. SWANK streams use Google Widevine (students may have to activate/allow the plug-in). The streams work on desktops, laptops, tablets, and mobile devices on all browsers with the exception of Edge (coming soon).