EDU 607: Teacher Research in Literacy (Stairs, Lancia and Butler): Home

Connect students and library patrons to the information they're looking for with tools that make discovery fast and easy. Gale’s premier periodical resource, Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from more than 18,000 of the world's leading scholarly journals and reference sources, with more than 8,800 in full text. Academic OneFile also offers engaging multimedia, with over 59,000 images and 3,500+ audio files. Also included is a full collection of National Public Radio programs from 1990 to the present, including searchable transcripts; and links to over 1.2 million video files, from shows like Frontline and NOVA. With extensive coverage in key subject areas including the physical and social sciences, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects, students and patrons are able to find, share, or use accurate, current information with ease

Academic Search Complete is a large scholarly, multidisciplinary, full-text database, with more than 7,400 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,500 scholarly, popular, trade, and special interest serials, and a total of more than 12,000 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and more. Updated daily.

Provides full-text access to selected journals in North America. Coverage includes education, specifically adult education, continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural/ethnic education, school administration, special education, teacher evaluation, and teaching methods. Full-text coverage from 1983, citation coverage from 1969.

With 800+ full-text periodicals and 200 reports, Educator's Reference Complete is a great resource for any educator--from the school teacher and administrator to those studying in the field at the collegiate and graduate level. Educator's Reference Complete seeks to provide full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty--such as technology, bilingual education, health education and testing. It also provides insights on issues in administration, funding, and education policy.

Provides international coverage of citation and full-text access to journals, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers, dissertations, and more in the field of education. Department of Education. Includes robust thesaurus. Coverage from 1966.

Provides international coverage of citation and full-text access to journals, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers, dissertations, and more in the field of education. Department of Education. Includes robust thesaurus. Coverage from 1966.

This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day.

PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from 53 psychology journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals with the exception of ads and editorial board lists. The database is updated daily. Coverage: From 1985

Students, psychologists, counselors, and behavioral scientists will discover relevant information from the thoughts, views, discoveries, and reports found in this comprehensive collection. The full-text of authoritative periodical content supports research in all fields of psychology — abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social, and all areas of applied psychology.

Index to the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. Coverage includes references and abstracts to over 1,300 journals in more than 20 languages, and to book chapters and books in the English language. The database includes information from empirical studies, case studies, surveys, bibliographies, literature reviews, discussion articles, conference reports and dissertations. Updated weekly

Gale OneFile: Leadership and Management provides access to authoritative periodical content covering such topics as 21st-century skills, organizational dynamics and leadership, adult learning and continuing education, and more. Updated daily, this library resource is useful for researchers or any professional interested in career development.

Serials Directory contains bibliographic and pricing information on more than 180,000 U. S. and international journals, newspapers, newsletters, and other serials, as well as contact information for 85,000 publishers. Includes historical data for approximately 20,000 titles.