Subject Guides: PSY 315: Psychology of Human Sexuality: Find Books

Find Books

URSUS (Library Catalog) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
URSUS is the book catalog for the University of Maine System Libraries, the Bangor Public Library, Maine State Library, Maine State Archives, and Maine State Law & Legislative Reference Library. Records for books, videos and other non-article materials are indexed. Online access is provided within records to online sources, such as e-books and streaming videos. To locate and access articles use any of our article databases, instead. Free delivery between URSUS-participating libraries is provided. Links to MaineCat within URSUS records provides dual searching of MaineCat member libraries and free delivery.

MaineCat
Book catalog for Colby, Bates, and Bowdoin plus many public libraries in Maine. USM students my Request delivery to USM campus libraries.
WorldCat
Search library holding worldwide. Use as a starting point for ILLiad (Interlibrary Loan) requests by clicking on "Order Through ILLiad" within each record.
ILLiad
Create an account and use to order delivery of books and articles from other institutions.

Library Catalog (URSUS)

E-book Databases

USM Libraries provide access to a range of ebooks via the URSUS book catalog. Records that include the note (electronic resource) and have no call number are typically ebooks. The link provides direct access to the full content of every book. Off-campus users will be prompted to enter their name and ID barcode number (25022...).

eBook databases include:

ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebook collection that includes over 50,000 titles spanning all academic subject areas. Individual UMS libraries have also purchased some ebooks that are restricted to a single user at a time.
eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes 7,885 e-books. The titles are also searchable in URSUS.

E-books

Linked titles take you to the URSUS record where you click on the host database. From an off-campus location you will be prompted to enter your name and ID barcode. This is a small selection of USM e-books.

50 Great Myths of Human Sexuality by Pepper Schwartz; Martha Kempner
Call Number: ebook, click USM access
ISBN: 9781118611203
Publication Date: 2015
Experience, Meaning, and Identity in Sexuality by James Horley; Jan Clarke
ISBN: 113740096X
Publication Date: 2016
Tools for Teaching Comprehensive Human Sexuality Education by Dominick Splendorio; Lori Reichel
ISBN: 9781118453032
Publication Date: 2013-12-09
TransForming Gender by Sally Hines
ISBN: 9781861349170
Publication Date: 2007