"Boston University is refuting a series of misleading claims about research at the University’s National Emerging Infectious Diseases Laboratories (NEIDL). The reports, which first appeared on Monday in the United Kingdom’s Daily Mail,"
May 2002 National Bureau of Economic Research Working Paper.
Using testing data from 2.1 million students in 10,000 schools in 49 states (plus D.C.), we investigate the role of remote and hybrid instruction in widening gaps in achievement by race and school poverty. We find that remote instruction was a primary driver of widening achievement
Dr. John Campbell has been explaining and commenting on the coronavirus since its inception and provides regular updates.
John Campbell, PhD (Bioscience) is a UK nurse and bioscience instructor for nurses He runs Campbell Teaching, has written two ebooks on Pathophysiology and Physiology, and has created dozens of videos and podcasts on medical topics.
Academic Search Complete is a large scholarly, multidisciplinary, full-text database, with more than 7,400 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,500 scholarly, popular, trade, and special interest serials, and a total of more than 12,000 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and more. Updated daily.
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) with Full Text provides full text for over 500 nursing and allied health journals, and indexing/abstracting for an additional 2500. Coverage: From 1981 for most titles. Updated
ScienceDirect is a full-text collection of journals on science, technology, and medicine published by Elsevier. The University of Maine System Libraries have access to Complete and the Freedom Collection, which together comprise more than 1,800 journals, most with backfiles from 1995 to present. There are some ScienceDirect journal titles to which University users do not have access. Elsevier provides lists of titles included and excluded from the Freedom Collection at https://www.elsevier.com/solutions/sciencedirect/content/journal-title-lists
Developed by the National Library of Medicine (NLM) and the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), PubMed is a major medical database. It provides access to bibliographic/abstracting information from MEDLINE, plus out-of-scope citations from certain MEDLINE journals; citations that precede the date that a journal was selected for MEDLINE indexing; and some additional life science journals that submit full-text and receive a qualitative review by NLM. Included are links to many sites with full-text articles.
New York Times database provides plain full text from 2001 to present. The New York Times Book Review and Sunday Magazine are provided in PDF format. Also, full text and indexing of the New York Times is available through the database ProQuest Global Newsstream for 1980 to present; The New York Times Index (a print index) covers 1851 to present; the Personal Name Index to the New York Times (a print index) covers 1851-1989.
"This interim guidance is based on what is currently known about 2019 novel coronavirus (2019-nCoV) and transmission of other viral respiratory infections. CDC will update this interim guidance as needed and as additional information becomes available."