Subject Guides: ATH 500 & 650: Athletic Training Professional Practice, Research Design: Home

Library Essentials

PICO

Pico.jpg

Citation Style AMA

American Medical Association

Citation Manager

Zotero

Databases for Athletic Training

Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a large scholarly, multidisciplinary, full-text database, with more than 7,400 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,500 scholarly, popular, trade, and special interest serials, and a total of more than 12,000 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and more. Updated daily.
SPORTDiscus
SPORTDiscus is the premier source of literature for sports and sports medicine studies, providing full-text content from many respected peer-reviewed journals Coverage generally runs from 2001 to present. It is an essential tool for health professionals, researchers and students, providing extensive coverage in the areas of fitness, health and sport studies.
PubMed
Developed by the National Library of Medicine (NLM) and the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), PubMed is a major medical database. It provides access to bibliographic/abstracting information from MEDLINE, plus out-of-scope citations from certain MEDLINE journals; citations that precede the date that a journal was selected for MEDLINE indexing; and some additional life science journals that submit full-text and receive a qualitative review by NLM. Included are links to many sites with full-text articles.

ALSO, IF APPROPRIATE

Cochrane Collection Plus
Cochrane Collection Plus comprises 3 constituent databases: the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, and Cochrane Methodology Register. For more information see individual titles.
Cochrane Clinical Answers
Cochrane Clinical Answers (CCAs) provide a readable, digestible, clinically focused entry point to rigorous research from Cochrane systematic reviews. They are designed to be actionable and to inform decision making at the point of care. Each Cochran

Ask A Librarian

Schedule a one-on-one meeting with one of our librarians for help with research. We also have a live chat option for general questions or you can call/email us with any inquiries.