Subject Guides: HTY 200 Special Collections Unit: Home

Library Essentials

Citation Style

Citation Styles

Citation Manager

Zotero

Databases for HTY 200

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is a large scholarly, multidisciplinary, full-text database, with more than 7,400 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,500 scholarly, popular, trade, and special interest serials, and a total of more than 12,000 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and more. Updated daily.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a full text digital archive of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Coverage generally begins with the first issuse running to within 3 years of present. Current issues of journals are often available from other USM databases.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Project Muse, a project initiated by John's Hopkins University Press, provides PDF full-text access to more than 600 peer-reviewed journals from 250 university presses and scholarly societies. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and others.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers and newswires and offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
ERIC - Education (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides international coverage of citation and full-text access to journals, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers, dissertations, and more in the field of education. Department of Education. Includes robust thesaurus. Coverage from 1966.