CRM 402: Criminology Capstone

Criminal Justice Abstracts provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 600 U.S. and international journals dealing with Criminology, Criminal justice, Corrections, and related subjects, as well as books and conference papers. Most title coverage from c. 2000; limited earlier coverage. Updated

ProQuest's Sociology Collection indexes the literature of sociology and related disciplines, including anthropology, criminology, demography, gerontology, political science, public health, social psychology, social work, and women's studies. Sociology Collection incorporates Sociological Abstracts, Social Services Abstracts, Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA), and Sociology Database.

Project Muse, a project initiated by John's Hopkins University Press, provides PDF full-text access to more than 600 peer-reviewed journals from 250 university presses and scholarly societies. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and others.

JSTOR is a full text digital archive of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Coverage generally begins with the first issuse running to within 3 years of present. Current issues of journals are often available from other USM databases.

Academic Search Complete is a large scholarly, multidisciplinary, full-text database. This database offers scholarly, popular, trade serials, also monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and more.

Index to the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas.

PubMed is a major medical database. It provides access to bibliographic/abstracting information from MEDLINE, plus out-of-scope citations from certain MEDLINE journals and some additional life science journals