ITT 460: Capstone

Academic Search Complete is a large scholarly, multidisciplinary, full-text database, with more than 7,400 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,500 scholarly, popular, trade, and special interest serials, and a total of more than 12,000 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and more. Updated daily.

The ACM Digital Library provides publications from the Association for Computing Machinery: all ACM journals and magazines, including an archive from the 1950’s forward (where available); and all SIG (special interest group) conference proceedings and newsletters. It also includes the ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a bibliographic abstracting and indexing service with nearly 3 million records.

Extensive database of citations to journal articles and reviews of articles in pure and applied mathematics.

ScienceDirect is a full-text collection of journals on science, technology, and medicine published by Elsevier. The University of Maine System Libraries have access to Complete and the Freedom Collection, which together comprise more than 1,800 journals, most with backfiles from 1995 to present. There are some ScienceDirect journal titles to which University users do not have access. Elsevier provides lists of titles included and excluded from the Freedom Collection at https://www.elsevier.com/solutions/sciencedirect/content/journal-title-lists

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

SpringerLink provides access to full-text STM (scientific, technical, medical) journals, book series, books, and reference works published by Springer and its imprints.

This patent database provided by the European Patent Office covers patents from over 20 countries and the World Patent Organization. Links to the full text of the patents and applications are provided.

For patents from 1976 to the present it provides searching by classification system, title and abstract words, inventor and company name and many other fields. For patents prior to 1976 you must search by patent number or the classification system. There is no searching by inventor or title for the older patents.