Subject Guides: MBA 637: Global Supply Chain Network: Databases & Journals

Suggested Keywords

When searching databases or journals, try using the following keywords to find the resources you're looking for. Try out different combinations and the same searches in different databases/journals as they will have different information.

Supply chain management
demand forecasting
inventory management
supply chain strategies
risk assessment, RFID
sustainability
remanufacturing
reverse logistics
outsourcing
procurement
distribution

Databases to Search

Business Source Complete
This database includes journals of all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, faculty seminars (videos), and more.
Emerald Insight
Emerald Insight includes access to all of Emerald's currently published journals as well as selected backfiles. Topics covered include management research, engineering, computing & technology, education, and more.
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect is a full-text collection of journals on science, technology, and medicine. There are some journal titles to which USM users do not have access.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a large peer-reviewed, multidisciplinary, full-text database. This database offers indexing, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and more.