NUR 604: Nursing Research

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) with Full Text provides full text for over 500 nursing and allied health journals, and indexing/abstracting for an additional 2500. Coverage: From 1981 for most titles. Updated

Cochrane Collection Plus comprises 3 constituent databases: the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, and Cochrane Methodology Register. For more information see individual titles.

Google Scholar provides easy searching of scholarly literature on the Internet across many disciplines. Access to the library's subscription resources is through the "Full Text @ USM" link.

Index to the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. It includes empirical studies, case studies, surveys, bibliographies, literature reviews, discussion articles, conference reports and dissertations.

SPORTDiscus is the premier source of literature for sports and sports medicine studies, providing full-text content from many respected peer-reviewed journals Coverage generally runs from 2001 to present. It is an essential tool for health professionals, researchers and students, providing extensive coverage in the areas of fitness, health and sport studies.

Developed by the National Library of Medicine (NLM) and the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), PubMed provides access to bibliographic/abstracting information from MEDLINE, and some additional life science journals that submit full-text and receive a qualitative review by NLM.