EDU 603 & EDU 605: Teaching, Learning, and Assessment

The Proquest Ebook Central collection includes over 50,000 titles spanning all academic subject areas.

Academic Search Complete is a large peer-reviewed, multidisciplinary, full-text database.

Provides full-text access to selected journals in North America. Coverage includes education, specifically adult education, continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural/ethnic education, school administration, special education, teacher evaluation, and teaching methods. Full-text coverage from 1983, citation coverage from 1969.

JSTOR is a digital archive beginning with volume one, in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database that indexes medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,600 biomedical journals.

Contemporary testing instruments in psychology, education, business, and leadership.

Full-text articles from: American Psychological Association, APA Educational Publishing Foundation, Canadian Psychological Association.

Professional, academic literature in psychology, medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics.

Developed by the National Library of Medicine (NLM) and the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), PubMed is a major medical database. It provides access to bibliographic/abstracting information from MEDLINE, plus out-of-scope citations from certain MEDLINE journals; citations that precede the date that a journal was selected for MEDLINE indexing; and some additional life science journals that submit full-text and receive a qualitative review by NLM. Included are links to many sites with full-text articles.