EDU 600 EDU 643 & EDU 667: Research Methods and Action Research

The ebrary collection includes over 50,000 titles spanning all academic subject areas. Ebooks may be accessed online through any web enabled device, and pages or sections may be printed. Ebooks may not be downloaded due to licensing restrictions. Users may create an account to store books and use the ebrary Reader to highlight text and take notes.

Multi- and inter-disciplinary database with academic journals, newspapers, and other periodicals. Can be a good starting point if you're not sure what direction you want to take your research yet.

Content includes in-depth coverage of special education and more than 100,000 names of educational tests. Subject coverage includes adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods, and much more.

The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) is a database of journal and non-journal education literature for K-12 teachers, school administrators, education faculty, and education students.

Google Scholar allows you access to the library's subscription resources. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.

JSTOR is a digital archive of more than 1,000 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. JSTOR's moving wall policy means that the most recent 5 years of publications are often not available.

MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database that indexes medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,600 biomedical journals.

Provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.

This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day.

Database of full-text articles from 53 psychology journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.

Index to the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas.