ENG 220: World Masterpieces I: Home

Connect students and library patrons to the information they're looking for with tools that make discovery fast and easy. Gale’s premier periodical resource, Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from more than 18,000 of the world's leading scholarly journals and reference sources, with more than 8,800 in full text. Academic OneFile also offers engaging multimedia, with over 59,000 images and 3,500+ audio files. Also included is a full collection of National Public Radio programs from 1990 to the present, including searchable transcripts; and links to over 1.2 million video files, from shows like Frontline and NOVA. With extensive coverage in key subject areas including the physical and social sciences, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects, students and patrons are able to find, share, or use accurate, current information with ease

Academic Search Complete is a large scholarly, multidisciplinary, full-text database, with more than 7,400 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,500 scholarly, popular, trade, and special interest serials, and a total of more than 12,000 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and more. Updated daily.

JSTOR is a full text digital archive of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Coverage generally begins with the first issuse running to within 3 years of present. Current issues of journals are often available from other USM databases.

Provides full-text access to critical and literary analysis, interviews, primary sources, and reviews from writers of all disciplines and time periods.

Provides international citation access to journal articles, books, dissertations and web sites in the subjects of language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, and drama. Coverage from 1926. Updated continually.

Oxford Reference Premium contains over 125 language and subject dictionaries and reference works, all published by Oxford University Press. Areas of coverage include science and medicine, the humanities and social sciences, and business and law. Content includes world maps, illustrations, timelines, weblines, and key titles from the Oxford Companions series. English dictionaries and thesauri, guides to grammar and usage, and dictionaries of etymology, foreign languages, quotations, and names are provided.