Subject Guides: FSP 200: Food, Power, and Social Justice: Find Articles

Finding Journal Articles

Different databases have different subject strengths, and using just one or two is a good strategy if you have a fairly broad topic. If you want perspectives from a variety of disciplines or you are having difficulty finding anything in a single database, try LibrarySearch.

LibrarySearch (Almost Everything)
Search almost everything (books, peer-reviewed articles, videos, and more!) that is accessible through the University of Maine system, including USM. You can choose to limit your search to USM, or search all libraries and use interlibrary loan.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Large scholarly, multidisciplinary, full-text database, including academic journals, books, reports, conference proceedings, and more. Updated daily.
Agricola This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Agricola provides indexing (and in most cases, abstracts) to journal articles, books, book chapters, and grey literature on "all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines".
EconLit This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
EconLit, the American Economic Association's electronic database, is the world's foremost source of references to economic literature. The database contains more than 1.1 million records from 1886-present. EconLit covers virtually every area related to economics.
FSTA: Food Science & Technology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
FSTA provides indexing and abstracting journals as well as standards, conference proceedings, theses, patents, and books in subject areas including related pure and applied sciences, pet foods, food psychology, food economics, food safety, and nutrition.
Sociology Collection (Includes Sociological Abstracts) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ProQuest's Sociology Collection indexes the literature of sociology and related disciplines. Content types covered include journals, books, conference papers, and doctoral dissertations.

FSP 200: Food, Power, and Social Justice: Find Articles

Finding Journal Articles

Finding Newspaper Articles