Games

JSTOR is a full text digital archive of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Coverage generally begins with the first issuse running to within 3 years of present. Current issues of journals are often available from other USM databases.

Provides international citation access to journal articles, books, dissertations and web sites in the subjects of language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, and drama. Coverage from 1926. Updated continually.

Oxford Reference Premium contains over 125 language and subject dictionaries and reference works, all published by Oxford University Press. Areas of coverage include science and medicine, the humanities and social sciences, and business and law. Content includes world maps, illustrations, timelines, weblines, and key titles from the Oxford Companions series. English dictionaries and thesauri, guides to grammar and usage, and dictionaries of etymology, foreign languages, quotations, and names are provided.

Project Muse, a project initiated by John's Hopkins University Press, provides PDF full-text access to more than 600 peer-reviewed journals from 250 university presses and scholarly societies. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and others.

Ebook collection that includes over 50,000 titles spanning all academic subject areas. Individual UMS libraries have also purchased some ebooks that are restricted to a single user at a time.

LibrarySearch is the book catalog for the University of Maine System Libraries. Records for books, videos and other materials are indexed. Online access is provided within records to online sources, such as e-books and streaming videos. To locate and access articles use any of our article databases, instead.