Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Why use library databases?
We recommend that you start your research with library databases for several reasons:
1) They are consistent in describing publications; you don't have to worry about finding a citation that's missing a volume or page number.
2) They are clear about what they do - you know the time period covered, the journal titles included, etc.
3) Contrary to what a lot of people seem to think, there is a lot of information that isn't on the open web. And some of that information IS in our subscription databases.
Online Indexes and Databases
CINAHL with Full Text
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) with Full Text provides full text for over 500 nursing and allied health journals, and indexing/abstracting for an additional 2500. Coverage: From 1981 for most titles. Updated
Developed by the National Library of Medicine (NLM) and the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), PubMed is a major medical database. It provides access to bibliographic/abstracting information from MEDLINE, plus out-of-scope citations from certain MEDLINE journals; citations that precede the date that a journal was selected for MEDLINE indexing; and some additional life science journals that submit full-text and receive a qualitative review by NLM. Included are links to many sites with full-text articles.
Electronic Journal Search Tool
Need Help with Article Linker?
Looking for the full-text of an article, but only seeing Article Linker? View this video for tips on how to use it to find your article!