This new 8th edition has been fully revised and updated to reflect recent progress in the fields of biology, biophysics, and biochemistry, with particular expansion to the areas of research design and plant and animal development.
Oxford Reference Premium.
The 8th edition is a popular and authoritative guide to all aspects of its discipline. With over 5,000 entries, its broad coverage includes physical chemistry and biochemistry, and is heavily informed by the most current research.
This resource provides over 9,000 A to Z entries on scientific and social aspects of the environment - its key thinkers, treaties, movements, organizations, concepts, and theories.
The 8th edition of Oxford's A Dictionary of Physics reflects progress in physics and an expansion to the areas of cosmology, astrophysics, condensed matter, quantum technology, and nanotechnology.
The Smithsonian Museum of Natural History and other organizations are working to increase awareness and understanding of living nature by making information more accessible.
Articles, books, and other materials from SpringerLink, licensed under an open access license. Additional non-open-access titles can access through SpringerLink.
KnowledgeBase is focused on the Gulf of Maine and its watershed. This searchable database includes information from both governmental and non-governmental agencies as well as academic institutions and proceedings from conferences. Datasets are included. KnowledgeBase incorporates the information on Maine lakes that had been updated in the PEARL database.
A Dictionary of Biology, 8th ed (E-book) by 
A Dictionary of Chemistry, 8th ed (E-book) by 
A Dictionary of Environment and Conservation, 3rd ed (E-book) by 
A Dictionary of Physics, 8th ed (E-book) by 