SOC 210:Critical Thinking about Social Issues (Fuller): Home

ProQuest's Sociology Collection indexes the literature of sociology and related disciplines, including anthropology, criminology, demography, education, gerontology, mental health, minority studies, political science, public health, social psychology, social work, urban studies, welfare programs, and women's studies. Content types covered include journals, books, conference papers, and doctoral dissertations. Sociology Collection incorporates the indexing from Sociological Abstracts, Social Services Abstracts, Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA), and Sociology Database into a single resource; each may also be searched separately. Sociology Collection includes full text articles from approximately 500 journals; it links to many more full text journals in other databases and journal collections, depending in part on each UMS library's subscriptions.

Academic Search Complete is a large scholarly, multidisciplinary, full-text database, with more than 7,400 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,500 scholarly, popular, trade, and special interest serials, and a total of more than 12,000 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and more. Updated daily.

Social Work Abstracts offers extensive coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), the database provides citations and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.

Social Services Abstracts covers journal articles and dissertations in social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development since 1980.