Subject Guides: *Marketing: Databases

Business

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete indexes and abstracts more than 4,800 scholarly, trade, popular, and special interest serials in the fields of business and industry. More than half of the publications are peer- reviewed, and approximately 3,700 provide full text. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, faculty seminars (videos), and more.
IBISWorld Industry Research Reports & Business Environment Profiles This link opens in a new window
IBISWorld’s Industry Research Reports are powerful business tools that provide strategic insight and analysis on over 700 U.S. industries and over 70 global industries.

Business Environment Profiles provide insight into these key drivers, which include exchange rates, commodity prices, interest rates, weather conditions, consumer attitudes, demographics and many more.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Despite its name this database includes full text journals on Business, Management and Accounting, Decision Sciences, Economics, Econometrics and Finance, Psychology, and Social Sciences
Communication Source This link opens in a new window
Searchable database provides abstracts,indexing, and full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies, and related fields. Includes coverage of over 1,000 core titles and features full-text for more than 600 active periodicals
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Emerald Insight includes access to all of Emerald's currently published journals as well as selected backfiles. Topics covered include management research, engineering, computing & technology, education, and more.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is a large scholarly, multidisciplinary, full-text database, with more than 7,400 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,500 scholarly, popular, trade, and special interest serials, and a total of more than 12,000 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and more. Updated daily.

Psychology

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Index to the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. Coverage includes references and abstracts to over 1,300 journals in more than 20 languages, and to book chapters and books in the English language. The database includes information from empirical studies, case studies, surveys, bibliographies, literature reviews, discussion articles, conference reports and dissertations. Updated weekly
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from 53 psychology journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals with the exception of ads and editorial board lists. The database is updated daily. Coverage: From 1985
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Despite its name this database includes full text journals on Business, Management and Accounting, Decision Sciences, Economics, Econometrics and Finance, Psychology, and Social Sciences

Ask A Librarian

Demographics & Data

Data.gov This link opens in a new window
Data from the US Census bureau.
Our World in Data This link opens in a new window
Our World in Data provides 2746 charts across 297 topics. All data and charts are open access (CC-BY).
Sports Market Analytics This link opens in a new window
SBRnet is a leading source of sports market analytics for the academic community.