Located in the USM Glickman Library (Portland campus), the MPC offers services to grant makers and seekers. A key resource is Foundation Directory Online Professional, a database with over 98,000 foundations, corporate givers, and grant-making public charities.
From Council of State Governments, in-depth tables, charts and figures illustrating how state government operates, and articles that analyze and report on performance. Statistical data can be downloaded as PDFs or spreadsheets. 1935+
The Catalog of U.S. Government Publications is the finding tool for electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government. Items indexed include all formats with electronic items accessed via permanent URLs to ensure long-term access. Include all time periods.
Census Gateway provides access to decennial census data, including population, housing, social and economic statistics for the United States through charts, graphs and a range of other formats, including custom search capabilities.
House and Senate Bills and Resolutions provides access to records of selected sessions of Congress, beginning with the 6th Congress (1799) in the House of Representatives, the 16th Congress (1819) in the Senate, and the 18th Congress (1823) for Senate Joint Resolutions. Coverage ends with the 42nd Congress (1817-1873). Part of the Library of Congress American Memory Project.
EUROPA provides up-to-date coverage of European Union affairs and essential information on European integration. Users can also consult all legislation currently in force or under discussion, and find out about the policies administered by the European Union.
The COVID-19 pandemic both revealed and worsened barriers to health and well-being such as racism, discrimination and disinvestment. The 2022 National Findings Report examines the issues and opportunities to ensure economic security and health for all through a living wage, fair pay for women, affordable and accessible childcare, and well-resourced, equitably funded schools.
Directories of farmer's markets, CSAs, food hubs. Each directory provides key information about the business listed, including a mapped location, operating hours, months of operation, the types of products available, number of farmers at each market and the accepted forms of payment.
The professional organization for the study of political science. Brings together political scientists from all fields of inquiry, regions, and occupations to deepen our understanding of politics, democracy, and citizenship throughout the world.
Check out Ballotpedia's Public Policy index. Covers local, state and federal politics. Content includes neutral and verifiable information on government officials and offices, political issues and public policy, elections, candidates, and the influencers of politics.
Materials from IMCA partners, along with reports and surveys that describe approaches that have impact and provide the opportunity to learn from the experiences of others. ICMA is the world’s leading association of professional city and county managers and other employees who serve local governments.
"We support the self-determination of Wabanaki people through education, truth-telling, restorative justice, and restorative practices in Wabanaki and Maine communities.
We design our structures and processes to be responsive to Wabanaki communities and beneficial to Wabanaki people."