Subject Guides: *Occupational Therapy: Home

Things to do ASAP

Anatomy Links

These resources were compiled by Grand Valley State University librarian Betsy Williams - with grateful thanks for allowing them to be shared!

Key Resources in Occupational Therapy

MEDLINEPlus
Health information in an easy to understand language for consumers, patients, or health professionals.

Dictionary of Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy (E-book) by Molineux, M.
Call Number: E-Book; click above title for access
ISBN: 9780191773624
Publication Date: 2017
International Handbook of Occupational Therapy Interventions (E-book) by Ingrid Söderback (Editor)
Call Number: E-Book; click above title for access
ISBN: 9783319081410
Publication Date: 2015

LibrarySearch is the default search box on the USM Library website and is a great place to start your research because it searches nearly all of the library's resources using a single search box (Basic) or with multiple boxes (Advanced). You can easily apply limits to refine your search. If you want a specific database, you can skip LibrarySearch and go directly to the Databases.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Hobbies & Crafts Source This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
PubMed This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window

LibrarySearch (Journals)
Search specifically for journals in the catalog for the University of Maine System, including USM.

Did you know you can use your AOTA student membership login to access the official AOTA Journal Databases for OT Students on the AOTA website? It accesses the American Journal of Occupational Therapy, British Journal of Occupational Therapy, and the Canadian Journal of Occupational Therapy. Great membership benefit!

ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
CloudLibrary This link opens in a new window

Merck Manual Professional Version (E-book)
The Merck Manual is a resource for medical professionals that provides clinical information on a multitude of diseases. It allows you to search by symptom, section, or keyword. The resource provides essential information on the evaluation, diagnosis, and treatment of numerous common and obscure conditions alike. Useful for background information.

Anatomy.TV This link opens in a new window
Includes Human Anatomy & Physiology (with faculty area) and Human Functional Anatomy modules. Medically accurate and detailed 3-D human anatomy. The model can be rotated 360 degrees to view key anatomical structures. Includes dissection slides, animations and movies showing muscle movement. (USM subscription does not include 3-D Atlas or 3-D Real Time).
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Streaming educational video content in all subject areas. Includes the FMG Archival Films & Newsreels Collection.
International Clinical Educators Video Library This link opens in a new window
You will need to setup an account using your maine.edu email prior to use.
The International Clinical Educators (ICE) Video Library provides 175+ streaming video clips for the occupational therapy and physical therapy curriculum. Demonstrates real-life patient assessment and therapeutic interventions for a wide range of diagnoses and treatment settings. Produced by International Clinical Educators, Inc.