Skip to Main Content

Libraries & Learning

Sociology

USM Sociology Subject Guide

E-book Subject Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

The handbook of economic sociology, 2nd Ed (E-book) by Neil J. Smelser and Richard Swedberg, (Eds)
Call Number: E-book, click title to access

ISBN: 9786612665820

Publication Date: 2005

Finding More

The Reference Guide to Data Sources by Julia Bauder
Call Number: E-book, Click title to access

Publication Date: 2014

Print Subject Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

The SAGE Dictionary of Sociology (book) by Steve Bruce; Steven Yearley
Call Number: POR REF HM425.B78 2006

ISBN: 0761974814

Publication Date: 2006
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Social Science Research Methods, 3 vols (book) by Michael S. Lewis-Beck; Alan Bryman; Tim F. (Futing) Liao
Call Number: POR Reference H62 .L456 2004

ISBN: 0761923632

Publication Date: 2004
Encyclopedia of Social Theory (book) by George Ritzer (Ed)
Call Number: POR Reference HM425 .E47 2005

ISBN: 0761926119

Publication Date: 2005
Encyclopedia of Sociology, 2nd ed (book) by Edgar F. Borgatta, Rhonda J.V. Montgomery (Eds)
Call Number: POR & GOR Reference HM425 .E5 2000

ISBN: 0028648536

Publication Date: 2000

Research Methods

Interviewing in Social Science Research (Book) by Lee Ann Fujii
Call Number: USM Stacks HM526 .F85 2018

Publication Date: 2018
The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Research (Book) by Norman K. Denzin; Yvonna S. Lincoln (Editor)
Call Number: USM POR Reference H62 .H2455 2018

Publication Date: 2018
Introduction to Qualitative Research Methods: A Guidebook and Resource (E-book) by Steven J. Taylor; Robert Bogdan; Marjorie DeVault
Call Number: E-book; click on title for access

ISBN: 9781118767214

Publication Date: 2015

Statistical Sources

Women in America indicators of social and economic well-being

Last Updated: Oct 20, 2025 2:42 PM
URL: https://libguides.usm.maine.edu/sociology
Print Page

Subjects: Sociology

Tags: social_sciences, sociology