URSUS and other library catalogs can help you locate books, government documents, and videos.
URSUS
The online catalog of materials located at the seven campus libraries of the the University of Maine system.
MaineCat
The statewide catalog that combines and links library collections across Maine, including University of New England.
WorldCat
A national and international catalog of books, Internet sites, audio-visual sources, government documents, CD-ROMs and more.
To locate materials containing or about research instruments, try the following keywords in conjuction with your broad area of interest:
This is a partial list of books in USM Libraries own that contain or review research instruments or have helpful information on measurement. Please pay attention to the location information given below, as some of these are reference books while others are in the "regular" stacks, and the list includes items from all three USM libraries - Portland, Gorham, and Lewiston.
For general background reading on social work topics, consult this page.
Assessment of Partner Violence: A handbook for Researchers and practioners (book) by 
Handbook of Geriatric Assessment by 
Handbook of Measurement and Evaluation in Rehabilitation by 
Handbook of Psychiatric Measures (Book) by 
Handbook of Psychological Assessment, 4ed (Book) by 
Handbook of Research Design and Social Measurement by 
Implicit Measures of Attitudes (book) by 
Measurement in Elderly Chronic Care Populations by 
Measurement of Stress, Trauma, and Adaptation (book) by 
Measures for Clinical Practice and Research: A Sourcebook by 
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Social Science Research Methods, 3 vols (book) by 
Understanding and Assessing Trauma in Children and Adolescents by Subject encyclopedias provide a concise overview of your topic, often including history, current state, policy issues and relevant theories, while specialized dictionaries provide definitions of terms or phrases unique to the field.
A Dictionary of Social Work and Social Care, 2nd ed (E-book) by 
The Encyclopedia of Social Work by 
Social Policy: Essential Primary Sources (E-book) by 
Social Workers' Desk Reference,3rd ed (E-book) by Subject encyclopedias provide a concise overview of your topic, often including history, current state, policy issues and relevant theories, while specialized dictionaries provide definitions of terms or phrases unique to the field.
Encyclopedia of Social Welfare History in North America (book & e-book) by 
Handbook of Military Social Work (Book) by 
Comprehensive Handbook of Social Work and Social Welfare, the Profession of Social Work (book) by 
The Oxford Handbook of Social Work in Health and Aging by Handbook of Clinical Rating Scales and Assessment in Psychiatry and Mental Health
Table of all scales in the book is available on pp. xix-xxi of "Front Matter"
Measuring bullying victimization, perpetration, and bystander experiences: a compendium of assessment tools
Includes scales measures of bully perpetration only, victimization only, being both bully and victim, being Bystander, Bully, and/or Victim.
Practitioner's Guide to Empirically Based Measures of School Behavior
Does not include measures, only reviews and information for obtaining copies.
Practitioner's Guide to Empirically Based Measures of Social Skills
Appendix B, "Reprints of Selected Measures", starts on p. 431.
Practitioner's Guide to Empirically Supported Measures of Anger, Aggression, and Violence
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Describes more than 2,200 commercially available tests.
Measuring Race and Ethnicity
Includes scales measuring acculturation, intergroup socializing and other parameters, some generic and some for use with specific populations.
The SAGE Dictionary of Qualitative Inquiry, 3rd by