* Women & Gender Studies: Primary Sources

Special Collections is located on the 6th Floor of the Albert Brenner Glickman Family Library, 314 Forest Ave, Portland. Check our website for hours.

Fogler Library’s Special Collections Department was established in 1970 as a repository for Maine-related material.

The UMaine Digital Commons has a wide range of UMaine research and publications, as well as Maine archives.

Finding aids for UMaine's Special Collections (Fogler Library).

Personal and professional papers of Senator Muskie (1914-1996)

The Acadian Archives documents, preserves, and celebrates the culture, way of life, and history of the Franco-American and Acadian people of the Upper St John River Valley.

The Schlesinger Library illuminates the lives of American women past and present through its collections, research support, public programming, and exhibitions, all while advancing Harvard Radcliffe Institute’s commitment to women, gender, and society.

The Sallie Bingham Center for Women's History and Culture acquires, preserves, and makes available to a large population of researchers published and unpublished materials that reflect the public and private lives of women past and present.

This collection contains manifestos, speeches, essays, and other materials documenting various aspects of the Women's Movement in the United States in the 1960s and 1970s. The Women's Liberation Movement refers to a series of campaigns for reforms on issues such as reproductive rights, domestic violence, and equal pay. Feminist print culture, such as the examples provided in the collection, supported and sustained the Women¹s Movement and connect it to other movements for social justice.

Available at Special Collections, 6th Floor, Glickman Library.

Interviews with surviving members of the AIDS Coalition to Unleash Power, New York (1960-1995). Free transcripts of interviews, indexed by subject.

Collections (books printed from 1950-1980) at the Sallie Bingham Center for Women's History and Culture at Duke University.

Collections (books printed from 1950-1980) at the Sallie Bingham Center for Women's History and Culture at Duke University.

Search finding aids of The Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender Historical Society.

International scope, with a special focus on the history of Los Angeles.