Open Educational Resources by Subject

• Ancient Maya Commerce by Scott R. Hutson (Editor)

  ISBN: 9781607325550

  Publication Date: 2017
• World Regional Geography by Finlayson, Caitlin

  Publication Date: 2016

• Directory of Open Access Books

  This hub, created and maintained by the OAPEN Foundation, provides access to scholarly open access books hosted across the Internet. Note that not all titles are in English.
• OAPEN

  OAPEN promotes and supports the transition to open access for academic books by providing open infrastructure services to stakeholders in scholarly communication.

• Open Ed (BC Campus) (Anthropology)
• OER Commons (Anthropology)
• Open Access Publishing in European Networks (Anthropology)
• Open Textbook Library (Anthropology)
• Directory of Open Access Books (Archaeology)
• Directory of Open Access Books (Geography)
• OER Services (Physical Geography)
• OER Services (World Regional Geography)
• Open Textbook Library (Geography)
• Teaching Commons (Sub Disciplines Geography)
• OER Commons (Geography)
• Hathi Trust Digital Library

  HathiTrust is a partnership of academic institutions, including USM, that provides full or partial access to digital books. in the public domain, & texts & materials created by its member institutions.
• OASIS by Subject (Anthropology)

• TED Talks: Anthropology
• TED Talks: Geography
• Vimeo (Geography)
• Vimeo (Anthropology)

• DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window

  • This link opens in a new window

  Provides full-text articles from over 1145 free peer-reviewed journals covering all scholarly and scientific subjects.

• Geography-Anthropology
  by Alex Elliott Last Updated Sep 11, 2025 69 views this year
• Data Sources & Data Analytics
  by Pat Potter Last Updated Jul 18, 2025 55 views this year