Open Educational Resources by Subject

DOAB is a free, muli-language, community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers.

OAPEN promotes and supports the transition to open access for academic books by providing open infrastructure services to stakeholders in scholarly communication.

HathiTrust is a partnership of academic institutions, including USM, that provides full or partial access to digital books. in the public domain, & texts & materials created by its member institutions.

DOAB is a free, muli-language, community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers.

A wide variety of course materials; textbooks, courses, syllabus, lesson plans, assignments, lectures, and modules.

Athabasca University (AU) Press is Canada’s first open access scholarly press. It's aim is to reduce barriers to knowledge and increase access to scholarship.

OASIS is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. It searches open content from 132 different sources and contains almost half a million records.

"The Institutional Repository (IR) is a service of the University of Southern Maine libraries. Research and scholarly output included here has been selected and deposited by the individual university departments and centers on campus."

"The Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work."